Skip to main content
follow us on Twitterfollow us on Google plus



Who we are

The Australian e-Government Technology Cluster (“eGov Cluster”), supported by NICTA, is a national cluster of organisations from Government, industry, research and academia. Its members are collaborating to improve and strengthen the use of ICT in the Australian government sector; and through this advance both public adminstration and the ICT industry in Australia.

The eGov Cluster’s mission is to foster Australian ICT innovation in all spheres of Government.

The Cluster is a catalyst for rich engagement between ICT innovators and Government agencies to improve:

The eGov Cluster promotes ICT innovation through a number of channels:

The Cluster also provides access to a range of forums - seminars, workshops, conferences, and other events in which participants share ideas and experiences. NICTA’s Canberra Research Laboratory provides Cluster members with an opportunity to showcase innovative ICT solutions; and to undertake demonstration and trial projects for potential deployment in the government sector.

Formally launched in late 2010, with the support of the ACT Government, the eGov Cluster is based in NICTA’s Canberra Research Laboratory and is guided by a Steering Committee. The Cluster’s operations are run by a manager and an executive officer and are funded by NICTA, ACT Government and their partners.

Read more information about NICTA funding organisations and partners.




Digital Canberra Challenge

Round #3 Protoype Solutions are underway and Round #4 Challenges have been submitted for consideration to the Program Board.

Department of Finance - Blog

Be up to date with current discussions around procurement and other ICT related initiatives.

Click here to participate.


Upcoming Events

Digital Canberra Challenge Round #3 Awards Event & Innovation Showcase

April 23 2015


This event will be presented at Westside pop-up village reflecting the DCC's innovative spirit. Come along for the opportuntiy to network, see some interesting demos, and discover who was voted winner for Round #3.

RSVP by 14 April

To register click here